Unidentified Flying Abstract – Live At Chipping Norton (1974)

Bellaphon / Bacillus records
Producer: A NEKTAR Composition
Number of discs: 1
Roye Albrighton: guitar, lead vocals
Derek “Mo” Moore: bass, backing vocals
Ron Howden: drums, percussion
Allan “Taff” Freeman: keyboards, backing vocals
Mick Brockett: lighting, projections and visual effects
Concepts by Mo & Mick
Music by Roye, Taff, Mo & Ron
Lyrics by Roye, Mo & Mick.


Remastered reissue for the British prog act. Recorded on March 27th & 28th, following the completion of sessions of the “Down to Earth” album, Nektar decided to unwind by having some fun jamming in the studio. Tape machines were left to roll & with engineer Barry Hammond at the controls, the recordings that make up this CD release were the result. This marvelous session shows Nektar at their most relaxed & contains three songs never before released, ‘Mundetango’, ‘One Mile Red / The Ticket’ & ‘We Must Have Been Smashed’.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Desolation Valley (9:06)
2. Oops – Unidentified Flying Abstract (6:02)
3. Mundetango (6:38)
4. One Mile Red / The Ticket (9:51)
5. We Must Have Been Smashed (6:31)
6. Summer Breeze (2:48)

Total Time: 40:56

Line-up / Musicians

– Roy T Albrighton / vocals, guitars
– Alan Freeman / keyboards
– Ron Howden / drums, percussion
– Derek Moore / bass



© Nektar Entertainment Group LLC. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions of use


Nektar’s History

Check out one of our old sites, it's packed with our history

The Nektar Project